Leadership Knowledge

  • What have I learned

I have learned valuable skills in how to be a leader in a way that benefits everyone on my team rather than a select few. A key thing I grasped was the importance of adding value to people’s lives. His law of connection spoke to me, leaders touch a heart before the ask for a hand. They create a bond with the people they are leading and don’t let them suffer alone they all share the load together as one entity focused on one goal.

My attitude has a very huge role on the success and the number of things I can accomplish. My attitude determines my approach to life. If my attitude is bad I will not be able to get people to follow me or think clearly on what goal we should strive to achieve. My attitude is a choice which affects me either positively or negatively. I have learnt how to control my attitude and I have found a very effective method to help me control my attitude and thoughts.

The importance of asking for help and not doing it alone spoke to me, especially the law of significance. “One is too small to achieve greatness.” I didn’t think that we had to be a team to reach our goal. I thought originally that it was our own efforts and steps that we took would help us each reach our own goal. After the way John Maxwell explained it to me, I have learnt that yes, we can achieve good things but after a few good things come together from different entities all these things shall become a great thing. If we want to leave a DING in the world, we must do it together.

 

  • How can I implicate this in my daily life?

At cadets when teaching classes or instructing others I can use the skill of adding value to others lives, on how to improve their uniforms, or improve their cadet comportment.

I can use a positive attitude in everything I do and always reassure myself that there is no such thing as being perfect or having a perfect score.

I will now always use the skill of equipping others, since it is the way to success. I can use this at school when planning cultural events, orientations, retreats or any special event.

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started